David Bowie Cupcakes

David Bowie inspired cupcakes for a David Bowie themed party.

photo 2 (19)

In terms of party themes, it doesn’t get much better than David Bowie.  Glitter, make-up, sequins, fake fur, lycra, neons, hair gel – anything goes.  I thought, as a guest to such a party, I should take along suitable cupcakes.  Also I had been given some neon cake dust by my housemate and it seemed like the perfect opportunity to road test it.

photo 1 (20)

The cakes, like my attendance to the party, were a very last minute decision so I hadn’t had time to plan the design. I was pleased with how they came out and the neon dust is brilliant but I’m sure, given a little more time, a David Bowie cake could be pretty spectacular.

Sadly I don’t have many pictures of the cakes or the evening, only a few delightful(!) snaps of my housemate and I eating a cake… Yes that is me holding a cake up to the wrong eye.

eating DB cakes

Leave a Reply

